LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

Which one would you get?

Forum Opinion Poll
Britax Boulevard 4 10.26%
Britax Marathon 18 46.15%
Britax Roundabout 7 17.95%
Evenflow Triumph 4 10.26%
Other 6 15.38%
 

Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

Posted By Message

mrsdstowe
LIF Adolescent

Member since 3/06

699 total posts

Name:
Latrice

Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

Please help me decide which one to purchase. These seem to be the top runners.

Does anyone have any opinions or preference for one over the other?

Posted 12/15/07 12:59 PM
 

KPtoys
I'm getting old

Member since 5/05

8688 total posts

Name:
Karen

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

There is a Fisher Price seat that is made by Britax and it's like 1/2 the cost.

ETA: I don't have one I have 2 Marathons but someone I know has it.

Message edited 12/15/2007 1:16:40 PM.

Posted 12/15/07 1:16 PM
 

Elizabeth
Mom of Three

Member since 9/05

7900 total posts

Name:
"MOMMY!!!"

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

LOL! This question comes up more than any other question, at least once a week someone is asking... I don't mind replying though bc I am a Marathon fan. So I voted for the Marathon. The only issue I hear about it is if it fits in smaller cars. We have an SUV & a minivan so it's never been a problem for us. I have 2 Marathons, one I have used over 5 years with my 2 sons and not a single complaint.

Posted 12/15/07 4:21 PM
 

GoldenRod
10 years on LIF!

Member since 11/06

26792 total posts

Name:
Shawn

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

I always vote for the Boulevard. The only with the the true side-impact protection. It's huge, but fits fine in my PT Cruiser.

Posted 12/15/07 5:03 PM
 

CunningOne
***

Member since 5/05

26975 total posts

Name:

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

I have 2 Marathons. My oldest has been in his since he was 4 months old and he going on 4 soon! Definitely worth it to us. I got a girly pattern for my DD's and she loves it too.

Posted 12/15/07 5:16 PM
 

smdl
I love Gary too..on a plate!

Member since 5/06

32461 total posts

Name:
me

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

We have 2 Decathlon (not on your list!). It's like the Marathon but with the crotch adjustment.

We first looked at the Evenflo Triumph but DS is on the bigger size and I don't want to keep buying carseats.

Posted 12/15/07 6:09 PM
 

MommaG
Yay Spring!

Member since 5/05

5133 total posts

Name:
Gloria

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

We have the Evenflo Triumph - don't like it. DH is even thinking of getting rid of it and replacing it with what we have in our other car - the Recaro Young Sport. It has great side impact protection and converts to a booster seat when they outgrow the five-point harness. It's for kids from 20 to 80 pounds.

Posted 12/16/07 2:02 PM
 

Dragonfly75
I love Hypnobabies

Member since 3/06

2333 total posts

Name:

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

Posted by GoldenRod

I always vote for the Boulevard. The only with the the true side-impact protection. It's huge, but fits fine in my PT Cruiser.



I feel the same way. We actually have 2 of these (one for each car) because we felt it provided so much more safety than any other seat on the market.

Posted 12/16/07 7:56 PM
 

dawnygirl25
Growing up soo fast..

Member since 1/06

14917 total posts

Name:
Dawn

Re: Convertible Car Seats...Opinions Please

We have 3 evenflo's and LOVE that seat. No problems what-so-ever and you cant be the price compared to some of the others....

Posted 12/16/07 8:04 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Opinions on car seats yankinmanc 8/9/07 15 Parenting
Opinions Please: Eddie Bauer or Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat? burberrygirl 8/21/07 16 Parenting
Booster vs. Convertible car seats MichelleR 9/18/07 9 Parenting
Convertible Car seats..... Diane 2/23/07 2 Multiple Births
convertible car seats. burberrygirl 2/22/07 9 Multiple Births
Convertible car seats Sharon 2/16/07 3 Parenting
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 264562 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
1 More Rep
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows