LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

Posted By Message

ggt08
;)

Member since 5/05

5208 total posts

Name:

what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

i noticed on the apple website there arent any minis. do they still sell them? is it just the newer one and the nanos? which one should I get for him? I like the new black ones.

Posted 11/9/05 7:32 PM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

mrswask
Pookie Love

Member since 5/05

20229 total posts

Name:
Michal

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

Kristi - go to the macmall website - everything's so much cheaper!

Posted 11/9/05 7:35 PM
 

ggt08
;)

Member since 5/05

5208 total posts

Name:

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

thank you so much michal!!!Chat Icon

Posted 11/9/05 7:40 PM
 

btrflygrl
me and baby #3!

Member since 5/05

12013 total posts

Name:
Shana

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

I wouldn't go for the nano---DH commented on how he saw and held someone elses' and he felt like he could crack it in half

Posted 11/9/05 8:09 PM
 

nrthshgrl
It goes fast. Pay attention.

Member since 7/05

57538 total posts

Name:

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

I have the 40 gig and love it. I can carry almost my entire cd collection around. I think it depends on how he would use it. We have a stereo hookup in the living room & leave all of our cds downstairs, bring it on trips, etc.

The mini's aren't worth it in my opinion. For $100 more you can get thousands more songs on it.

Posted 11/9/05 8:46 PM
 

ggt08
;)

Member since 5/05

5208 total posts

Name:

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

Posted by nrthshgrl

I have the 40 gig and love it. I can carry almost my entire cd collection around. I think it depends on how he would use it. We have a stereo hookup in the living room & leave all of our cds downstairs, bring it on trips, etc.

The mini's aren't worth it in my opinion. For $100 more you can get thousands more songs on it.



ill probably get him the new black ipod and get him the speakers that go with it. the minis are worht it for people that ar enot going to download thousands of songs (like me!Chat Icon )

Posted 11/9/05 9:19 PM
 

mrswask
Pookie Love

Member since 5/05

20229 total posts

Name:
Michal

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

Biznitch - go answer my song thead!! I need some songs!

Posted 11/9/05 9:21 PM
 

DjPiLL

Member since 5/05

3664 total posts

Name:
Richard

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

If I was buying an ipod tomorrow... i would be getting the 60gb iPod video. 30gb if I was on the cheap.

The aftermarket for the video is probably going to be badass. Great for someone who is a little technical and knows where to find good video flicks.

Posted 11/9/05 9:47 PM
 

Janice
Sweet Jessie Quinn

Member since 5/05

27567 total posts

Name:
Janice

Re: what ipod to get for a guy for xmas?? need opinions

I just got the 60G video ipod for DH, he is going to flip. the features are great!

Posted 11/9/05 11:43 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Fellow Fashionistas: Opinions On This JCrew jacket? Lanabean 8/16/06 35 Families Helping Families ™
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 212784 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
1 More Rep
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows