LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Posted By Message

MrsJ
I love my Katie Bug

Member since 5/05

11357 total posts

Name:
Kathy

My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

My sister is looking for a job, on LI preferably, and starting ASAP. Besides Monster and Career Builder, where else can she look online?

Thanks!

Posted 3/15/06 11:56 AM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

krwm
<3

Member since 7/05

3466 total posts

Name:

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

HOTJOBS.COM

Posted 3/15/06 11:57 AM
 

LadyMaravilla
Fall Is Here

Member since 5/05

12023 total posts

Name:
Sonia

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

craigslist

Posted 3/15/06 11:59 AM
 

nrthshgrl
It goes fast. Pay attention.

Member since 7/05

57538 total posts

Name:

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

What field?

Posted 3/15/06 12:02 PM
 

MrsJ
I love my Katie Bug

Member since 5/05

11357 total posts

Name:
Kathy

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Posted by nrthshgrl

What field?



She's in the manufacturing industry - right now the food manufacturing industry. She is the Productions Planner and Purchaser for a food manufacturing company in Farmingdale.

Chat Icon

Posted 3/15/06 12:14 PM
 

Diva
I am what I am

Member since 12/05

2825 total posts

Name:
Jennifer

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Try hotjobs.com and NYTimes.com

Posted 3/15/06 12:15 PM
 

CookiePuss
Cake from Outer Space!

Member since 5/05

14007 total posts

Name:

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

US News and World Report's current issue is all about jobs...It has a section for the best websites to find a job...maybe this will help.

Posted 3/15/06 12:17 PM
 

LAMGAJ28
.

Member since 10/05

6039 total posts

Name:

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Someone posted these awhile back..hope they are helpful.Chat Icon
Job Hunting Resume Posting:
• 4Jobs.com: http://www.jobanimal.4jobs.com
• 6figure.com: http://www.6figure.com
• After College: https://www.aftercollege.com/account
• America’s Career InfoNet: http://www.acinet.org/acinet/default.asp
• America’s Job Bank: http://www.jobsearch.org
• American Jobs: http://www.americanjobs.com
• Best Jobs USA: http://www.bestjobsusa.com
• Brain Hunter.com: http://www.brainhunter.com
• Career Builder: http://www.careerbuilder.com
• Career Consulting Corner: http://www.careercc.com
• Career Exchange: http://www.careerexchange.com
• Career Exposure: http://www.careerexposure.com
• Career Fair: http://www.careerfair.com
• Career File: http://www.careerfile.com
• Career Machine: http://www.careermachine.com
• Career Magazine: http://www.careermag.com
• Career Mart: http://www.careermart.com
• Career Matrix: http://www.careermatrix.com
• Career Net: http://www.careernet.com
• Career Shop: http://www.careershop.com
• Career Site: http://www.careersite.com
• Career.com: http://www.career.com
• Careers2000.net: http://www.careers2000.net
• Career Surf.com: http://www.careersurf.com
• Career Zone.com: https://nycareerzone.org/graphic/portfolio/new_portfolio_user.jsp
• Classifieds 2000: http://classifieds2000.com
• College Grad.com: http://www.collegegrad.com
• College/Student Central Network: http://www.alumnicentral.com
• Creative Hotlist: http://www.creativehotlist.com
• Data Frenzy: http://candidate.datafrenzy.com
• Direct Employers: http://www.directemployers.com
• Direct Jobs: http://www.direct-jobs.com
• Diversityworking.com: http://diversityworking.com
• Employment 911: http://www.employment911.com
• Employment Guide.com: http://www.employmentguide.com
• Flip Dog: http://www.flipdog.com
• Future Access: http://www.futureaccess.com
• Future Step: http://www.futurestep.com
• GeoWeb: http://www.geowebnews.com/myresume_logon.html
• GIS Jobs Clearinghouse: http://www.gjc.org
• Got a Job.com: http://www.gotajob.com
• Help Wanted: http://www.helpwanted.com
• Hire Ability.com: http://www.hireability.com
• Hire Diversity.com: http://www.hirediversity.com/jobseekers/jobseekerlogin.asp
• Hire Magic: http://www.hiremagic.com
• HotResumes.com: http://www.hotresumes.com
• I GOT LAID OFF: http://www.igotlaidoff.com
• Job Animal: http://www.jobanimal.4jobs.com
• Job Bank USA: http://www.jobbankusa.com
• Job Center USA: http://www.jobcenterusa.com
• Job Circle: http://www.jobcircle.com
• Job Find.com: http://www.jobfind.com
• Job Guru.com: http://www.jobguru.com/account
• Job Pilot: http://www.jobpilot.net
• Job Sniper: http://www.jobsniper.com
• Job Village: http://jobvillage.com
• Job Warehouse: http://www.jobwarehouse.com
• Job.com: http://www.job.com
• Jobs.com: http://www.jobs.com
• Jobs.net: http://www.jobs.net
• Jobs In The Money: http://www.jobsinthemoney.com
• Local Careers: http://www.localcareers.com
• Marketing Jobs: http://www.marketingjobs.com
• MedZilla: http://www.medzilla.com
• Mega Jobsites: http://www.megajobsites.com
• Monster Board: http://www.monsterboard.com
• Nation Job, Inc.: http://www.nationjob.com
• Net-Temps Jobs: http://www.net-temps.com
• New York’s America’s Job Bank: http://www.jobsearch.org/ny
• New York Jobs.com: http://www.newyorkjobs.com
• New York Recruiter: http://www.newyorkrecruiter.com
• New York Times Job Market: http://jobs.nytimes.com/texis/jobseeker/login.html
• Pace University’s Monster Trak: http://www.monstertrak.com
• PeopleBank: http://www.peoplebank.com
• Preferred Jobs: http://www.preferredjobs.com
• ProHire.com: http://www.prohire.com
• Resume Courier: http://www.resumecourier.ca
• Revolution.Net: http://www.revolution.net
• Search Ease: http://www.searchease.com
• Snag A Job: http://www.snagajob.com
• Spherion: http://www.spherion.com
• Strategic Recruiting Research (Recruiters): http://www.srisearch.com
• Talentology.com: http://www.talentology.com
• Thingama Job: http://www.thingamajob.com
• Tri-State Jobs: http://www.tristatejobs.com
• True Careers: http://www.truecareers.com
• USA Hire.com: http://www.usahire.com
• Vault Inc.: http://www.vault.com
• Wanted Jobs: http://www.wantedjobs.com
• WetFeet.com: http://www.wetfeet.com
• Workthing.com: http://www.workthing.com
• Yahoo Hot Jobs: http://hotjobs.yahoo.com

Job Hunting Resources/Marketing Associations/Miscellaneous:
• 4work.com: http://www.4work.com
• All Star Jobs.com: http://www.allnycjobs.com
• All Star Jobs.com’s Employment Agencies: http://www.411nycjobs.com/employment.htm
• All Star Jobs.com’s New York City Jobs: http://manhattan.about.com/gi/dynamic/offsite.htm?site=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.411nycjobs.com%2F
• American Advertising Federation: http://www.aaf.org
• American Association of Advertising Agencies (AAAA): http://www.aaaa.org
• American Marketing Association: http://www.marketingpower.com
• American Marketing Association (NY Chapter): http://www.nyama.org
• Association of National Advertisers, Inc.: http://www.ana.net
• Best Job Interview Strategies: http://www.best-interview-strategies.com
• Business Marketing Association: http://www.bmany.org or http://www.marketing.org
• Career Babe: http://www.careerbabe.com
• Career Change Network (CCN): http://www.careerchangenetwork.com
• CareerPerfect: http://www.careerperfect.com
• Direct Marketing Association: http://www.the-dma.org
• Dun & Bradstreet (Company Research): http://www.dnb.com/us
• Family and Medical Leave Act Advisor (FMLA): http://www.dol.gov/elaws/esa/fmla/faq.asp
• Hoover’s (Company Research): http://www.hoovers.com
• IAN, International Assessment Network and MAPP: http://www.assessment.com
• Interview Concepts: http://www.interviewconcepts.com
• JetBlue Airways: https://www.jetblue.com/workhere/internet/jbUpdateLogin.aspx
• Job Factory: http://www.jobfactory.com
• Job Seeker News.com: http://www.jobseekernews.com/index.cfm?t=login
• Job Web.com Interviews: http://www.jobweb.com
• Legal Marketing Association: http://www.legalmarketing.org
• Legal Marketing Association (New York City Chapter): http://www.nylma.org
• Microsoft’s Careers: http://careers.msn.com
• Microsoft’s jobs: http://www.microsoft.com/jobs
• New York State Department of Labor: http://www.labor.state.ny.us/business_ny/unemployment_insurance/uionline.html
• NOLO’s Employment Law: http://www.nolo.com/lawcenter/ency/category.cfm/catID/4BEF1F62-722F-435E-98AB18960A6EAB0E
• OmniOne Interviewing Tips: http://www.omnione.com/interview.html
• Occupational Information Network: http://online.onetcenter.org
• Pace University’s Co-op & Career Services: http://appserv.pace.edu/execute/page.cfm?doc_id=6248
• Pace University Marketing Association (PUMA): http://webpage.pace.edu/puma/index.htm
• Salary.com: http://www.salary.com
• Strategic Workforce Solutions: http://www.strategicworkforce.com
• USA Federal Jobs: http://usajobs.opm.gov
• U.S. Department of Labor’s Minimum Wage Laws in the States: http://www.dol.gov/esa/minwage/america.htm
• Women For Hire: http://www.womenforhire.com
• Yahoo’s Job link: http://dir.yahoo.com/Business_and_Economy/Employment_and_Work

Posted 3/15/06 12:27 PM
 

MrsERod
Praying for Everyone.

Member since 5/05

26170 total posts

Name:
MrsERod™®

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

HOLY CR@P!!! That's some list!!!! Chat Icon

Posted 3/15/06 12:37 PM
 

Suzanne
May the Force Be With You!

Member since 5/05

2083 total posts

Name:
Suzanne

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Wow, great list! Thanks for posting!

Posted 3/15/06 12:46 PM
 

MrsJ
I love my Katie Bug

Member since 5/05

11357 total posts

Name:
Kathy

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Posted by MrsERod

HOLY CR@P!!! That's some list!!!! Chat Icon



You can say that again!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted 3/15/06 1:04 PM
 

LAMGAJ28
.

Member since 10/05

6039 total posts

Name:

Re: My sister is looking for a job - need online site suggestions

Posted by MrsJ

Posted by MrsERod

HOLY CR@P!!! That's some list!!!! Chat Icon



You can say that again!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



You're Welcome....Chat Icon

Posted 3/15/06 2:16 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Chewie's home from the VET! Update on 2nd page. McSullivan 8/16/06 34 Families Helping Families ™
Job Help Kirsten 8/17/06 4 Families Helping Families ™
Another Update...(Updated, I accepted job offer #2!!!) dandr10199 8/17/06 20 Parenting
What is your weirdest Pet Peeve when looking for a house? MegZee 8/17/06 35 Home
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 163784 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
1 More Rep
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows