LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

Posted By Message

icequeen4700
LIF Adolescent

Member since 5/05

505 total posts

Name:
Dawn

follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

i havent posted much on this board following my 2 m/c this year ( blighted ovums) but i hope i can join you now.

following my 2nd m/c i met with dr. rosenfeld to try and find some answers. my bloodwork for chromosomes and follies came back normal as well as my hysterosonogram. dh is normal too. i mentioned to him that the 2nd time i got pregnant i o'd around day 19 when all previous cycles were day 14-15. my first cycle following the d&c i wasnt temping too regularly but i seemed to O between day20-24. i am now on cd15 and my cbefm is still reading low.
I do spot for several days every month before af and my past 7dpo progesterone has been low.

the doctor said if if wanted i could start clomid next month. i dont really want to rush into anything. but i am not sure if all of a sudden i may have a luteal phase defect or if my cycles are just off following the mc. does anyone have any advice or experience with this?? i am almost 36.

Posted 7/23/06 8:25 AM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

dm24angel
Happiness

Member since 5/05

34581 total posts

Name:
Donna

Re: follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

Im sorry I have no knowledge of LP Defects but sounds like its possible or it could be stress. My cycles were A LOT more normal before I tried to get PG. In fact I only had longer then 28 day cycles a few times...now I have them all the time. Stress can mess up your cycles so much.

What did he think the Clomid would do for you? Or what were its advantages?

Im not sure how Clomid would help with recurring M/C's?

Im sure they woudl also have you on progesterone no?

GOOD LUCK with whatever you decide! Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 7/23/06 8:46 AM
 

icequeen4700
LIF Adolescent

Member since 5/05

505 total posts

Name:
Dawn

Re: follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

thanks for replying... he feels that since i am ovulating later my egg quality may not be the best since they are " sitting around for so long" so maybe the clomid would help me get back to my old cycles.
as for the progesterone, he kinda blew it off which i didnt like. this month i am going to insist on another level to be drawn so that he has a better picture.

Posted 7/23/06 8:56 AM
 

dm24angel
Happiness

Member since 5/05

34581 total posts

Name:
Donna

Re: follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

Posted by icequeen4700

thanks for replying... he feels that since i am ovulating later my egg quality may not be the best since they are " sitting around for so long" so maybe the clomid would help me get back to my old cycles.
as for the progesterone, he kinda blew it off which i didnt like. this month i am going to insist on another level to be drawn so that he has a better picture.



ahh I got it now. Ya know I see Dr. Chu and she has mentioned that any medicated cycles eggs ( clomid, inject's etc) tend to be better quality. So now Im thinking if it were me, I might try it. Are you against it for any particular reason?

And I would for sure bring up the progesterone again. !!

Posted 7/23/06 9:00 AM
 

halisa
adore

Member since 7/06

2168 total posts

Name:
lisa

Re: follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

i have no idea what a luteal phase defect is, but i know after my miscarriage last year my periods have never been the same. i use to get af every 28-30 days, no problem and this past year it was anywhere from 31-38 days. very wacky.

good luck with whatever you choose!! once you are on this board you will have a whole cheering squad rooting for you!!
Chat Icon

Posted 7/23/06 12:57 PM
 

DRMom
Two in Blue

Member since 5/05

20223 total posts

Name:
Melissa

Re: follow up with dr. rosenfeld.. opinions please (long..)

I believe I have an LP defect too-I demanded progesterone from my DR. The way I got him to write me the prescription was, will progesterone hurt-no but can delay your period. It hasn't in the 1st cycle i used it. This is my 2nd I am 7DPO. My 7DPO progesterone was 5.2. I would try progesterone before Clomid IMO

Posted 7/23/06 4:06 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
US travel opinions in October please! UPDATED! curliegirl 8/29/06 6 Travel & Vacations
Opinions needed on this chikita315 8/29/06 1 Fashion & Beauty!
follow up to my sonogram today ... jersee3380 2/3/06 0 Pregnancy
Had my follow-up visit... (kinda long) Donna 11/22/05 16 Infertility
went to the dr for my follow up to the dnc and .... 04bride 11/14/05 9 TTC
Follow up to feeding schedule post for BFing Moms dree 9/25/05 7 Parenting
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 490638 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
1 More Rep
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows