LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Posted By Message

KittyCat
Happy Summer !

Member since 5/05

2235 total posts

Name:
Karen

Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

I am so bored with my flat one length hair style. what do you think . My hair is just a little bit shorter than this, not much.

Image Attachment(s):
Posted 5/21/09 10:42 AM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

glinda-goodwitch
:-)

Member since 7/06

9149 total posts

Name:
Beth

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

I like it. My DH's cousin has a similar cut. But I think it takes a bit of work to look like that. Not a low maintenance cut.

Posted 5/21/09 10:45 AM
 

anonttcer
BOOOO for fall!

Member since 7/06

10082 total posts

Name:
Meaning a NON ttcer!

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Is your hair the same texture as the model's?
Is it thick, wavy, etc?

I do like this but I know it would never work on me because I have fine straight hair...

Posted 5/21/09 11:32 AM
 

JP826
=)

Member since 9/06

10903 total posts

Name:
Me!! All about ME!

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Cute but High maintenance. Very High.

Posted 5/21/09 11:34 AM
 

jms100303
Luv my munchkins

Member since 5/05

4789 total posts

Name:
Jennifer

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Love it!!!

Unfortunately it is probably a lot more work then it seems though.

Posted 5/21/09 11:37 AM
 

KittyCat
Happy Summer !

Member since 5/05

2235 total posts

Name:
Karen

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

My hair is similar to hers, very thick and wavy, if I don't dry it. I am thinking this will even thin it out a bit (layers) and then use the curling iron on the layers and fip them out.

Posted 5/21/09 12:30 PM
 

MelToddJulia
Love my Family!

Member since 7/05

29064 total posts

Name:
Mel

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Love it, thats how my hair looks but my hair is longer!Chat Icon

Posted 5/21/09 1:45 PM
 

KittyCat
Happy Summer !

Member since 5/05

2235 total posts

Name:
Karen

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

oh Melissa, do you have pictures ?

T.I.A.

Posted 5/21/09 2:54 PM
 

anonttcer
BOOOO for fall!

Member since 7/06

10082 total posts

Name:
Meaning a NON ttcer!

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Posted by KittyCat

My hair is similar to hers, very thick and wavy, if I don't dry it. I am thinking this will even thin it out a bit (layers) and then use the curling iron on the layers and fip them out.




Then I think it would look great on you!
I LOVE that kind of hair- very full and wavy... totally my style!
Unfortunately the hair I was dealt from above isn't conducive to it! Chat Icon

Posted 5/21/09 2:59 PM
 

conigs25
So in love with this kid!

Member since 5/06

11197 total posts

Name:
Michele

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

i dont like it

Posted 5/21/09 3:53 PM
 

weeble
LIF Zygote

Member since 4/07

46 total posts

Name:
Marie

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Believe it or not, it's not too hard to do this style. I also have thick wavy hair and this haircut. I can make my hair look like this in 15-20 minutes. Here's how I style it:

1. Towel dry and let it airdry for 10 minutes or so while I'm getting ready.

2. Rough blow dry with a hair dryer - no brush or comb styling, just really trying to get most of the water out.

3. Once it's just damp, I section my hair and use one of these to style: Conair Hot Air Brush

It takes me 10 minutes or so to style my entire head and it looks like this. You get body and the ends stayed curled.

You can usually find these in like a CVS or Rite-Aid, Target doesn't sell them for some reason.

Good luck!

Posted 5/21/09 4:01 PM
 

Otherme
Square head cutie pants

Member since 3/06

6899 total posts

Name:

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Posted by weeble

Believe it or not, it's not too hard to do this style. I also have thick wavy hair and this haircut. I can make my hair look like this in 15-20 minutes. Here's how I style it:

1. Towel dry and let it airdry for 10 minutes or so while I'm getting ready.

2. Rough blow dry with a hair dryer - no brush or comb styling, just really trying to get most of the water out.

3. Once it's just damp, I section my hair and use one of these to style: Conair Hot Air Brush

It takes me 10 minutes or so to style my entire head and it looks like this. You get body and the ends stayed curled.

You can usually find these in like a CVS or Rite-Aid, Target doesn't sell them for some reason.

Good luck!



I have this cut also - slightly shorter but same basic style. I do exactly what the previous poster said and it takes me about 15 min total to do.
I have thinner hair, but lots of it.
only thing to worry about is that the top layer can sometimes get too full and you end up with a giant blob of a top layer. But if you have it thinned out and cut right then you should be fine.

Posted 5/21/09 5:22 PM
 

EsquireFish
LIF Adult

Member since 3/09

1259 total posts

Name:
G

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

I have a modified version of this cut. I blow dry it everyday (I have naturally curly hair) -- I like this cut because it gives my hair a bit of bounce, so it just doesn't lie flat all day. But I have to do a GOOD job blowing it out otherwise it doesn't look good.

Posted 5/21/09 5:39 PM
 

LuvmyShihTzu
<3 I <3 my DD <3

Member since 8/08

3325 total posts

Name:
Happiest Mommy <3

Re: Let me know your opinion on this haircut..

Very nice style, but do you have a lot of time for styling? Those layers will not look like that unless you really work on them, using a product in your hair. If you have the extra time everyday and are willing to work on it, then go for it!

Posted 5/22/09 9:19 AM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
let me know your opinion... pjay 4/23/08 33 Pregnancy
Please post pics of your dining room sets and let me know where you got them! bean 3/9/06 21 Home
Wanted to let everyone know about a great caterer DRMom 3/3/06 5 Families Helping Families ™
If anyone comes across a sectional couch like this please let me know! julz33 2/26/06 8 Home
Just wanted to let everyone know... 05mommy09 12/7/05 11 Families Helping Families ™
Please let me know that I am not alone DebG 11/7/05 19 Infertility
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 4537 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom
Yoga Womb/ SECS talk

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows