LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

Posted By Message

keepingsecrets
ridiculously blessed!!

Member since 7/09

1912 total posts

Name:

Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

hi girls!

AF is at least 3 or 4 days late. i stopped temping and using my monitor after my first peak reading this month (for various reasons) but my first peak reading was on cd 14. we Chat Icon on that day and the day before but that was it. we sorta thought we'd be out this month. my LP is generally around 11-13 days. soooo......i've been POAS like crazy in the past few days and they have all been negative. then, last night, i got a VERY VERY VERY faint line on a FRER. we were excited but cautious. this morning i woke up and with FMU took another FRER and got the same line.....not darker. then i took TWO digitals and they both read "not pregnant" Chat Icon

do you ladies think there is any chance that i'm actually pregnant? from everything i've read, it seems like it could be a chemical pregnancy but i don't want to jump to conclusions. for ladies who have experienced chemical pregnancies--how did you know that's what was happening?

i plan on calling my dr monday morning but i'd love to hear what everybody here thinks!

TIA! Chat Icon

UPDATE 6/6: thanks everybody for your responses! the latest is that last night i took another digital test and got a BFP! but.....today i started bleeding Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon i'm really confused about where i stand at this point. i'm going to call my dr tomorrow so she can run bloodwork. my gut tells me that this was a chemical pregnancy (early miscarriage). the only thing that gives me even a remote amount of hope is that the bleeding has been the same all day.......mostly pink and mostly on the toilet paper only (sorry for the TMI)....but it hasn't been heavy (yet).

for those that have had chemical pregnancies (i'm soooo sorry for your losses, this totally sucks)......when the bleeding started was it as heavy as AF or did it start light and get heavier? did your doctors do ultrasounds or just take repeat betas to figure out what was going on?

thanks again girls Chat Icon

Message edited 6/6/2010 4:14:43 PM.

Posted 6/5/10 9:06 AM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

Harlow-J
Mason's mommy!

Member since 12/09

3623 total posts

Name:
Jen

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

From what the girls on here have said, the line ones are more sensitive than digitals.

I would try testing again tomorrow to see if maybe the line will get darker?? But definitely call your doctor.

OMG I hope this is it for you!
Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 9:15 AM
 

WishingforBaby
LIF Adult

Member since 10/09

1110 total posts

Name:

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

I had a chemical in February. I had an extremely faint line on 10DPO, a + digital on 12DPO and a + but not super dark line on 13DPO.
As far as how I felt, I KNOW that something was different...I felt completely different than my usual. Different kind of dull cramps/twinges but then on what would have been 15DPO, I felt like my usual..no cramping or twinges anymore. Then on 16DPO, I started bleeding. Chat Icon

I hope for you that this is your month and that you get a positive that sticks. You're not out until AF shows. Good luck!! Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 9:29 AM
 

Hofstra26
Take Me To Disney!

Member since 7/06

24409 total posts

Name:
Kristen

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

<---------------VERY, VERY faint BFP with a FRER! Chat Icon Chat Icon

Message edited 6/5/2010 9:43:58 AM.

Posted 6/5/10 9:43 AM
 

Harlow-J
Mason's mommy!

Member since 12/09

3623 total posts

Name:
Jen

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

Posted by Hofstra26

<---------------VERY, VERY faint BFP with a FRER! Chat Icon Chat Icon




OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon


Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 9:49 AM
 

Cantwaittobeamommy
LIF Infant

Member since 6/07

298 total posts

Name:
Me

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

Definitely possible, Good Luck! Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 5:09 PM
 

wants2bamom
Praying For A Miracle

Member since 10/09

1652 total posts

Name:
L

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

From what I heard, FRER are more sensitive than digitals and it takes longer to come up on digitals. I would try again tomorrow!! Good luck!!!Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 7:15 PM
 

FlowerWife
Positive Vibrations...

Member since 1/08

8423 total posts

Name:

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

i had a chemical in february too. AF was late and I didn't have a beta scheduled (I see an RE). numerous BFN's on HPT. so my RE said to come in for a beta and when i did it came back at 5 which is borderline pregnant Chat Icon . so he said it was either a late implanter (if the beta rose) or a chemical (if it didnt). the night of the beta i POAS (for like the millionth time) and got the faintest of faint lines here is the post if you want to see the HPT. i only got Not Pregnant on digis.
anyway i went for my repeat beta two days later but before the results came in i got AF Chat Icon, that beta came back at 1.
that was my first chemical, and i just had a second chemical / early miscarriage again a few weeks ago. turns out i have a clotting issue...

hope its just realllllllllllllllllllly early for you!!!!!!!Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 10:54 PM
 

JenMarie
One day at a time

Member since 11/07

7397 total posts

Name:
Jennifer

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions!

It sounds like you very well may be PG! I'd wait 2 days and take another test with FMU. I've read the FRERs can be much more sensitive than the digitals, which may be why you're not getting a + on the digital. Good luck!!! Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/5/10 11:11 PM
 

keepingsecrets
ridiculously blessed!!

Member since 7/09

1912 total posts

Name:

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

bump for update in OP

Posted 6/6/10 4:15 PM
 

FlowerWife
Positive Vibrations...

Member since 1/08

8423 total posts

Name:

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

it SOUNDS a lot like a chemical - but it could turn out to just be random early bleeding - its not THAT uncommon! Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

when i had a chemical on two occasions that cycle 12DPO and 15DPO i had bright red spotting ONLY once pre day and ONLY when i wiped on the toilet paper. i believe that both of those were the egg (or eggs - i had two that cycle) trying to implant. i got AF at 19DPO. it started out brown but by mid-day it was regular flow. this past cycle when i miscarrried the bleeding started first thing in the morning and was the heaviest ive ever experienced.

i never had enough PG hormone the first time to get a + on digi, I dont think my beta went over a 5. this past time i had several + HPTs, digis included. my highest beta was a 46. but i knew it was going to be a m/c cause the beta didnt rise appropriately.

if your bleeding doesnt turn into full AF by end of day i def think you should go for bloodwork tomorrow. if the beta is VERY low it could signify a chemical. if its OK you will have to go for a repeat beta to confirm that its rising and that the pregnancy is viable.

Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon for you!!!

Message edited 6/6/2010 4:23:51 PM.

Posted 6/6/10 4:23 PM
 

Bridex100
Two Under Two Mommy

Member since 3/08

10420 total posts

Name:
Momx100

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

When I was pregnant with DS, I started bleeding very early on. I thought I was having a miscarriage or chemical pregnancy but apparently it is fairly common. If I remember correctly, my obgyn said about 20% of women bleed sometime during their pregnancy.

My very good friend gushed blood while I just had what looked like the beginning of AF. Both of us went on to have baby boys.

Posted 6/6/10 8:09 PM
 

Harlow-J
Mason's mommy!

Member since 12/09

3623 total posts

Name:
Jen

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

That pink bleeding could be a sign of implantation! 20% of pregnant women get it.
DH's cousin is a nurse and said pink/brown bleeding could be the uterus implanting.

GL keep us posted!!! Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/6/10 8:16 PM
 

keepingsecrets
ridiculously blessed!!

Member since 7/09

1912 total posts

Name:

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

thanks ladies. i just went to the bathroom again and it was a ton of blood and even a little clot (TMI again, sorry).....i'm sure it was a chemical pregnancy and this is my period just heavier. i'm probably going to call my dr in a little while just to let them know what's going on. i was so scared when i saw all that blood Chat Icon thank you all so much for all of your hope and good wishes...unfortunately i think it's pretty much over Chat Icon Chat Icon i will update again after i see the doctor tomorrow.

Posted 6/6/10 8:31 PM
 

Harlow-J
Mason's mommy!

Member since 12/09

3623 total posts

Name:
Jen

Re: Is a line really a line? Very worried, need opinions! UPDATE in OP w/ more questions.

Posted by keepingsecrets

thanks ladies. i just went to the bathroom again and it was a ton of blood and even a little clot (TMI again, sorry).....i'm sure it was a chemical pregnancy and this is my period just heavier. i'm probably going to call my dr in a little while just to let them know what's going on. i was so scared when i saw all that blood Chat Icon thank you all so much for all of your hope and good wishes...unfortunately i think it's pretty much over Chat Icon Chat Icon i will update again after i see the doctor tomorrow.



Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/6/10 8:32 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Should I be worried? TMI (time line w/ details) Wishing2bMomSoon 9/9/06 2 TTC
Opinions about being on line... nothing important just wanted to see... 2BEANS 12/19/08 30 Families Helping Families ™
Has anyone seen my surge line?? mrsmck 8/16/05 20 TTC
double line on the OPK!!! mrsmck 7/19/05 9 TTC
If there were a line... DebG 7/1/05 12 Families Helping Families ™
Ty has a furniture line too. june262004 6/12/05 7 Families Helping Families ™
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 44603 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom
Yoga Womb/ SECS talk

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows