LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week

Posted By Message

luvsbob4603
To a healthy 2013

Member since 5/05

21840 total posts

Name:
To a brand new year to a healthier me

I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week


there was a letter on everyone's door saying due to a awater emergency the water will be turned off from 3 till 5 pm! ok fine 5pm is here where the he!! is the water i just took the coldest shower ever!!!Chat Icon Chat Icon thank god this friday we are going to closing on our house so next week we can move in!Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/20/06 5:28 PM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

lvdolphins
My Loves!

Member since 5/05

46292 total posts

Name:

Re: I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week

aaahhh the joys of apt. living!
If the water was off, how in the world were you able to take a shower?Chat Icon

Posted 6/20/06 5:36 PM
 

luvsbob4603
To a healthy 2013

Member since 5/05

21840 total posts

Name:
To a brand new year to a healthier me

Re: I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week

that was my question too! but the water was on and there was no Hot water!!Chat Icon but they said till 5 pm what happened they forgot to put the water back on!

Posted 6/20/06 5:38 PM
 

unknown1
****

Member since 5/05

2771 total posts

Name:
lisa

Re: I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week

Posted by luvsbob4603

that was my question too! but the water was on and there was no Hot water!!Chat Icon but they said till 5 pm what happened they forgot to put the water back on!



HUH ? the water was on if you took a shower ....

Posted 6/21/06 9:19 AM
 

Christine
2nd verse same as the 1st

Member since 5/05

15287 total posts

Name:

Re: I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week

If you had water, they clearly turned it back on but just like in a house it takes a while to heat up the water in the boiler.

Posted 6/21/06 9:21 AM
 

luvsbob4603
To a healthy 2013

Member since 5/05

21840 total posts

Name:
To a brand new year to a healthier me

Re: I have a complaint thank god we will be out of this apt next week

i came home yesterday and they said theyu were shutting the water off from 3 till 5 it was still on why say you are going to shut it off when i can turn it on unless they just meant the hot water not the cold i dont know I am confused than again when am I not confused? dont answer that!Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon

Posted 6/21/06 3:12 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Thank you GOD for giving me a job on LI! SweetestOfPeas 8/3/06 17 Families Helping Families ™
Thank God for apartment deposit refunds VirginiaDeb 7/11/06 3 Families Helping Families ™
THANK GOD!!!! IGLover 5/29/06 3 Families Helping Families ™
Thank god... Salason 4/6/06 7 Families Helping Families ™
Thank God its Friday luvsbob4603 1/27/06 6 Families Helping Families ™
Thank God for the video monitor stayandjohn 11/23/05 13 Parenting
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 6904 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom
Yoga Womb/ SECS talk

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows