LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

Posted By Message
Pages: [1] 2

nicopico13
that year flew!

Member since 11/09

3008 total posts

Name:
Nicole

If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

DH got me an iPhone for Christmas and I'm on the hunt for a nice case. I didn't realize how many friggin cases they make for these things! I found one that I really liked, but it was $40 and I don't really want to spend that much for it. I am currently in between two types, one that covers the whole thing and then the kind that basically just snaps on. I am leaning toward the first choice, but I'm not sure if it would get annoying when using the phone for calls.... I'm looking for opinions if anyone has had anything like either of these or recommendations if you have something else that you really like. TIA!!!

Chat Icon

Image Attachment(s):
Posted 12/29/11 12:04 PM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

Eireann
Two ladies and a gentleman!

Member since 5/05

12153 total posts

Name:

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I think the first one is cute, but I can see how it might be annoying as you said.

I have an Otter cover and love it--you put the protective plastic over the front and then the case goes around the sides and back. I got it for Christmas and love it so far (except I seem to have to take it off entirely to put it on my iHome).

Posted 12/29/11 12:11 PM
 

Hopeless Romantic
LIF Toddler

Member since 8/11

403 total posts

Name:
GoodGirl13

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have a Kate spade case- also $40, but very cute. I like the first one you posted as it would be great protection if you dropped the phone. I can also see how it would be annoying to unwrap it every time it rang with a call or text.

Posted 12/29/11 12:16 PM
 

jgl
Love my little boys!!!

Member since 8/07

7058 total posts

Name:
g

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

Posted by Eireann

I think the first one is cute, but I can see how it might be annoying as you said.

I have an Otter cover and love it--you put the protective plastic over the front and then the case goes around the sides and back. I got it for Christmas and love it so far (except I seem to have to take it off entirely to put it on my iHome).



I was so unhappy with my otter box. 1. It is so thick. 2. It is impossible to get off and sometimes I need phone to fit in a small wristlet and since it is so big I would need to take it off, which I found so hard to do. 3 if liquid got near phone or something dirty I didn't realize it got under the hard plastic cover. When I finally got it off it was nasty underneath.

I Still have 3GS but have a rubber case that it just slips in. It's thick so if phone drops its protected. Very happy with it.

Case

Posted 12/29/11 12:20 PM
 

jilliibabii
Mrs. O'Connor

Member since 6/10

12821 total posts

Name:
Jillian

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I can't get over how expensive these cases are. It's killing me! My phone is still uncovered!

But, I personally would HATE the flip option. I know I would be annoyed by it, so I'd go for the snap-on one.

Posted 12/29/11 12:28 PM
 

maybesoon
LIF Adult

Member since 9/09

5981 total posts

Name:

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have a white iPhone w the purple cover you posted . I love it! We also bought the screen potectors

Posted 12/29/11 12:34 PM
 

Leeners
:)

Member since 5/05

4898 total posts

Name:
Eileen

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

We only use speck cases - highly recommended!

Posted 12/29/11 12:50 PM
 

TnDM10
LIF Adolescent

Member since 2/09

781 total posts

Name:
Teri

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I just have the hard plastic cover on it, got it from one of the kiosk at the mall for $20, so far so good

Posted 12/29/11 12:54 PM
 

evrythng4areason
And then there were 4

Member since 1/10

5224 total posts

Name:
Kayla

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

i wouldn't be able to deal with the first case you posted..

i have a few:


External Image
ifrogz

a soft kate spade one

and my newest one Chat Icon

switcheasy blossom ($35)

External Image

Posted 12/29/11 1:08 PM
 

4ForMe
:)

Member since 11/05

5666 total posts

Name:
Barbara

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have the Otterbox and liked it at first, but now I'm thinking of getting a new case.

I always have to take it apart to plug my iPod into anything, and now because of that the silicone is stretching and always comes off. I've already had it replaced once. And, I'm just finding the whole thing clunking and annoying.

However, the reason I bought it in the first place is because I'm hard on my cellphones, and it's been good for that. I drop the damn thing all of the time and so far so good.

Posted 12/29/11 1:13 PM
 

Shelleybean11
Mommy of 2!

Member since 12/08

11013 total posts

Name:

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I got an Otterbox Commuter series for my 4S and hated it! I had to take it off to fit on my ihome. I didn't like the little flap you have to open to charge it.

I had a soft rubber Spek cover on my 3G and got another for my 4S. I am SO happy with it!


External Image

Message edited 12/29/2011 1:21:33 PM.

Posted 12/29/11 1:19 PM
 

sasha96
lovin' my 2 little ladies!

Member since 5/05

7401 total posts

Name:
Julianne

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

i have a 4S and a speck case. it is great. it doesn't block the flash on the camera and if the phone falls/is put down flat on the screen, the screen won't touch the ground/surface.

Posted 12/29/11 1:23 PM
 

bicosi
life is a carousel

Member since 7/07

14956 total posts

Name:
M

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

get a regular case... that constnat opening and closing would annoy the sh!t out of me

Posted 12/29/11 1:25 PM
 

jilliibabii
Mrs. O'Connor

Member since 6/10

12821 total posts

Name:
Jillian

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

Posted by evrythng4areason


and my newest one Chat Icon

switcheasy blossom ($35)

IMAGE



Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Where do you find these?!

Posted 12/29/11 2:00 PM
 

evrythng4areason
And then there were 4

Member since 1/10

5224 total posts

Name:
Kayla

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

Posted by jilliibabii

Posted by evrythng4areason


and my newest one Chat Icon

switcheasy blossom ($35)

IMAGE



Chat Icon Chat Icon Chat Icon Where do you find these?!



search switcheasy blossom on amazon!! i found it on pinterest originally and got it as an xmas present

i smile every single time i look at my phone..and although it's 3d it still sits level on a table

Posted 12/29/11 2:01 PM
 

headoverheels
s'il vous plaît

Member since 6/07

42079 total posts

Name:
LB

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have the purple on, but in blue, and I love it. I've bounced my phone a few times Chat Icon with no damage

Posted 12/29/11 2:02 PM
 

dbleplay17
My 2 boys!

Member since 10/06

4578 total posts

Name:
Chrissy

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

i have an otterbox defender///it makes the phone so much bigger but i dont care since it is in my pocketbook....i have dropped it a number of times and when i say dropped it was like on concrete and tile floors. it is still perfect

hth

i have it in pink and black

Posted 12/29/11 4:22 PM
 

RocPin
Life's Beachy <3

Member since 2/08

6765 total posts

Name:
Heather

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I actually love my Otterbox but Ive only had it for a month.

I can not be trusted with a glass phone. DH calls me Butter Fingers as it is.Chat Icon

Posted 12/29/11 4:23 PM
 

MaZz
* Lovin my baby girl!!! *

Member since 2/09

6218 total posts

Name:
Gina

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

My screen still got scratched with the 2nd type of case... Chasing after a child, it flew out of my pocket and scraped up against the concrete Chat Icon WIsh I had a case like the 1st one or better yet, the 2nd case with a screen protector!!

Posted 12/29/11 4:41 PM
 

Irishlass
LIF Adult

Member since 5/05

2961 total posts

Name:
Lisa

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have an Otterbox cover & I love it. I have dropped my phone so many times & its fine.

Posted 12/29/11 5:58 PM
 

clmj2
cant believe hes gone

Member since 3/07

4407 total posts

Name:
Candice

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

i have had tons of cases....i love my flip case...mine flips from the bottom though and then i can fold it up so its out of the way.

Posted 12/29/11 7:33 PM
 

wanttobeamom
LIF Adult

Member since 5/09

2448 total posts

Name:

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have an Otterbox b/c DS likes to throw my phone whenever he gets his hands on it. Whatever you do definitely buy online. I got my Otterbox for $17 and it is like $40 in stores.

Posted 12/29/11 8:06 PM
 

Goobster
:)

Member since 5/07

27557 total posts

Name:
:)

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have the last one. My case is a little slippery but I like it.

Posted 12/29/11 8:06 PM
 

muffaboo
LIF Adult

Member since 12/10

3771 total posts

Name:

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

I have 2...

An Incipio Double Cover (has a soft silcone skin and then a hard shell case). Love this one, protects phone well.
External Image
External Image


and I just got this one today from Amazon

External Image

External Image

Posted 12/29/11 8:15 PM
 

AidansArmy
LIF Adult

Member since 3/11

1292 total posts

Name:
Suzanne

Re: If you have an iPhone, I need your opinion on a case...

My DH bought me case for Xmas and I want the Angry Birds one. Lol

Posted 12/29/11 10:32 PM
 
Pages: [1] 2
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Opinion(Nixzmary Brown Case) LadyMaravilla 1/19/06 59 Families Helping Families ™
Iphone 4/4S case springchick 12/5/11 3 Families Helping Families ™
Recommend your iPhone case.... NewlyMrs 6/25/11 22 Families Helping Families ™
Older houses, need your opinion PiyoPika566 8/22/05 11 Home
What is your opinion in this...... JenG 8/1/05 21 Families Helping Families ™
Anyone have an opinion on Dr. Braverman? Donna 8/1/05 3 Infertility
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 80851 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom
Yoga Womb/ SECS talk

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows