LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

Posted By Message

LoveyQ
Stalkers, get a life.

Member since 11/07

12820 total posts

Name:

Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

Who did you think was best dressed and worst dressed?

I thought Eva Longoria looked amazing - the color, the material (it had a beautiful sheen on camera), the style on her... loved it.
External Image

And I thought Christina Applegate looked wonderful. I'm not 100% sure of the open "pleats" on the waistline, but overall I thought she looked beautiful in a dress that didn't look like it was off the rack like some other stars wore.
External Image

Drew Barrymore's dress was so different, but it caught my eye and I really loved how the skirt part moved on camera! I think a different color might have been better and her hair - well if you ignore that, then I think she looked great!
External Image



As for WORST dressed, hands down, that goes to Marisa Tomei. I think Marisa Tomei is beautiful and has a great figure, but W T H was she wearing????
*** I haven't been able to find a pic online yet (really???) but will keep looking***



And Renee Zellweger - if only there had been a black bustier instead of a nude one on that dress...
External Image

Another worst dressed honorable mention - Eva Mendes is gorgeous, great figure, and I thought she looked beautiful - until they panned down to that THING in the middle of her gown. It would have been great without that!!! Chat Icon
External Image



ETA: Man, I finally found pics for most of these women, and some don't show! lol. If you right click on the pic you can copy and paste the URL into your browser to see it until I find new pics to post.

Message edited 1/12/2009 1:10:16 AM.

Posted 1/12/09 1:06 AM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

dajc23
My Loves :)

Member since 1/09

4980 total posts

Name:
Dana

Re: Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

I just adore Kate Beckingsale..so I vote for her! She always looks so stunning.

Chat Icon

As for the worst...Renee ZellwegerChat Icon what was that? and her hair looked like she just rolled out of bed

Posted 1/12/09 10:01 AM
 

Celt
~~~~~~~~~~

Member since 4/08

7758 total posts

Name:
colette

Re: Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

Oo I thought Jennifer Morrisson was stunning:
External Image

Rumer looked her usual - horrendous
External Image

And Jeremy looked great for a guy with Mercury poisiningChat Icon
External Image

Oo here's Marisa - awful awful - it reminds me of something your school librarian would wear to the Christmas play:

External Image

Posted 1/12/09 10:05 AM
 

Celt
~~~~~~~~~~

Member since 4/08

7758 total posts

Name:
colette

Re: Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

OMG Jennifer Esposito... this is the BEST you could do????

External Image

Posted 1/12/09 10:18 AM
 

Tine73

Member since 3/06

22093 total posts

Name:
*********

Re: Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

Eva - thought the dress was gorgeous

Drew - Her body looked great = bad color dress, overdone hair.

Renee - hideous, i can't stand her - what was she thinking?

Jennifer - gorgeous - although the blue was REALLY bright.

Rumor - I actually like the dress, just not on her.

Demi (not pictured) - I thought the dress looked horrible - didn't fit right on top.

Marisa - it's a look, but I didn't like it for the Golden Globes.

Kate Winslet - not pictured, but she looked AMAZING!!!

Posted 1/12/09 12:15 PM
 

roxygrl8
......

Member since 6/06

2987 total posts

Name:
Nicole

Re: Best and Worst Dressed at 2009 Golden Globes? Your opinions

Posted by Tine73

Eva - thought the dress was gorgeous

Drew - Her body looked great = bad color dress, overdone hair.

Renee - hideous, i can't stand her - what was she thinking?

Jennifer - gorgeous - although the blue was REALLY bright.

Rumor - I actually like the dress, just not on her.

Demi (not pictured) - I thought the dress looked horrible - didn't fit right on top.

Marisa - it's a look, but I didn't like it for the Golden Globes.

Kate Winslet - not pictured, but she looked AMAZING!!!




Right on sista!!!

Posted 1/12/09 12:19 PM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Who was the the Best Dressed Female at the Globes? Luvlylady 1/15/07 15 Families Helping Families ™
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 17393 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom
Yoga Womb/ SECS talk

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows