LIFamilies.com - Long Island, NY


RSS
Articles Business Directory Blog Real Estate Community Forum Shop My Family Contests

Log In Chat Index Search Rules Lingo Create Account

Quick navigation:   

Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

Posted By Message

KaRiSsA
~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Member since 5/05

4646 total posts

Name:
KARISSA

Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

We want to go there for our 2 year anniversary in February.Chat Icon

Posted 7/20/05 11:44 AM
 
Long Island Weddings
Long Island's Largest Bridal Resource

jmf423
:)

Member since 5/05

6372 total posts

Name:

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

We went there for our honeymoon....where are you looking to stay? We stayed at the Atlantis and loved it....it is not couple oriented, but more family oriented. We knew that before we went and were totally OK with it. We still had a blast!! We went swimming with the dolphins, jet-skiing, snorkeling etc. The rooms were nice and the resort is beautiful with so much to do. I'll try to post some pics.

Posted 7/20/05 5:12 PM
 

annie
This is how I play basketball!

Member since 6/05

1980 total posts

Name:
Stephanie

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

i've been to the radisson cable beach twice- once was all-inclusive and the other time was not. it is very nice, not amazing, but nice. not many restaurants for the all-inclusive, especially for lunch. there are so good restaurants in town. its in a good location- shares a casino with the hotel next door. great activity shack for snorkeling, sailing & stuff. nice beach, pools with waterfalls. try www.tripadvisor.com for hotels.

Posted 7/20/05 6:31 PM
 

aliasPook
Blessed x 3

Member since 6/05

2460 total posts

Name:
Laurie

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

We went to Breezes Bahamas. It wasn't expensive at all and we loved it!

Posted 7/20/05 9:56 PM
 

KaRiSsA
~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Member since 5/05

4646 total posts

Name:
KARISSA

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

Thanks everyone. We are checking a few things out now. My friend is at the Radison now so I will see if she likes it there. We definitely want an all-inclusive.

Posted 7/21/05 7:17 AM
 

justme1
Proud SAHM

Member since 5/05

1955 total posts

Name:
Jodi

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

Radisson or Sandals would be my picks.
Sandals being about double of radisson.
I was just about to book Radisson for August but Im gonna wait till after hurricane season.

Posted 7/21/05 11:12 AM
 

GoingNutty
Our family

Member since 5/05

2272 total posts

Name:
Jennie

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

We went a long time ago... but we stayed at the Paradise Island Fun Club all inclusive, nice from what I remember. Sorry I can't be of more help but at least if you want you could check out the hotel Chat Icon

Posted 7/22/05 10:46 AM
 

dm24angel
Happiness

Member since 5/05

34581 total posts

Name:
Donna

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

we stayed at the Radisson for our HM. I think the top chopices would be Radisson, Sandals or Atlantis.
Atlantis and Sandals are more money but worth it. Radisson for us was the best Cable Beach resort. The restuarants are $$$....but the food was GREAT.

There was a lot to do, and the beach they have is the best for that area. Our room was small to us at first, after a day it was fine, we got used to it. All rooms have balconies and that was great, the views were amazing.
The casino was great too! We won a few times, and fun when its late at night, nothing to do..
Heres some pics of the resort...

I think Sandals is best for no kids...Atlantis is best for things to do on site and Raidsson if those two are too much $$$
THE first 3 pics were taken from our Balcony..


External Image

External Image External Image
External Image External Image External Image

Message edited 7/24/2005 6:29:40 PM.

Posted 7/23/05 12:29 PM
 

Kristin996
LIF Zygote

Member since 5/05

4 total posts

Name:
K

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

the pictures look great

Posted 7/24/05 3:56 PM
 

KaRiSsA
~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Member since 5/05

4646 total posts

Name:
KARISSA

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

TY!!

Posted 7/25/05 11:19 AM
 

baghag
:P

Member since 5/05

10278 total posts

Name:

Re: Any Bahamas reviews or pics?

Karissa, FH and I will be going on a short cruise tothe Bahamas on Aug 19th. We'll be in Nassau and Coco Cay. I will let you know how it goes. Chat Icon

Forgot to add: Are Nassau and Coco Cay good towns for walking? Or do I need to rent a car/scooter/bike?

Message edited 7/26/2005 8:30:21 AM.

Posted 7/26/05 8:25 AM
 
 

Potentially Related Topics:

Topic Posted By Started Replies Forum
Anyone been to Breezes Bahamas? nferrandi 8/24/06 15 Families Helping Families ™
anyone know a good site to download celebrity pics?? randella 8/24/06 0 Celebrities & Entertainment
A Few Pics From Alex's First Visit to the Central Park Zoo AndreaLMT 8/15/06 31 Parenting
Alyssa is 2 mths old! EDITED PICS dawnygirl25 8/14/06 13 Parenting
Guess Who's 6 Months Old Tomorrow??? (w/Pics) AndreaLMT 6/27/06 41 Parenting
I Got My "Mommy- Chop"!!! (pics) AndreaLMT 6/16/06 39 Parenting
 
Quick navigation:   
Currently 78148 users on the LIFamilies.com Chat
New Businesses
Carleton Hall of East Islip
J&A Building Services
LaraMae Health Coaching
Sonic Wellness
Julbaby Photography LLC
Ideal Uniforms
Teresa Geraghty Photography
Camelot Dream Homes
Long Island Wedding Boutique
MB Febus- Rodan & Fields
Camp Harbor
Market America-Shop.com
ACM Basement Waterproofing
Travel Tom
Yoga Womb/ SECS talk

      Follow LIWeddings on Facebook

      Follow LIFamilies on Twitter
Long Island Bridal Shows